Apple's iOS App Store now generating 4x revenues per app vs Android Google Play

2»

Comments

• Reply 21 of 39
    maestro64maestro64 Posts: 5,043member
    mubaili said:
    well, there is no Google Play in China. They should lump in revenue from Huawei App Store, Xiaomi App Store, Bidu App Store etc to do a true comparison 

it does not matter they too are not making money, you missing the point, Apple is making money since they are solely focus on the market segment which will spend money the people with disposable incoming. Android has the customers who can barely afford to have a phone, they buy the cheapest thing on the market.
    I am a developer for iOS and tvOS. Not making much $$. I would very much like to see a report that shows how many developers are making a living doing apps for Apple. By that I mean $100,000 or more for each team member for an app.

Not sure why everyone think just because they can make and App they should be rich and famous. First in order to make lots of money you need a product which everyone wants or needs. Just because you had what appeared to be a great idea does not mean everyone else with money in their pockets sees it that way. Just look at Pokémon go, who would have thought it would have taken off like it did. Is your app like Pokémon go which everyone wants to play.

Face there are only a few great ideas which generate lots of income for their developers. Even then some of those developers has few good years then it starts to die off. The best product is one that people must have and are willing to pay for it over and over again.

cali
  • Reply 22 of 39
    mubaili said:
    well, there is no Google Play in China. They should lump in revenue from Huawei App Store, Xiaomi App Store, Bidu App Store etc to do a true comparison