Schiller says Apple & Adobe working on 'really amazing technology' for iPad Pro

Comments

• Reply 41 of 63
    foljsfoljs Posts: 390member
    jmulchino said:
    melgross said:
    gutengel said:
    I haven’t heard much snark other than you slamming anyone who dares criticize mighty Adobe. BTW, I am a graphics professional. Haven’t used P.S. since they dumped one-time paid biz model.
    So? You are also an outlier. The huge majority of graphics professionals do use PS.
  • Reply 42 of 63
    mariomario Posts: 348member
    A PDF reader that works?
  • Reply 43 of 63
    Even though there was Phil Schiller and PhotoShop on iPad, much of the demos, especially at the beginning were made on Microsoft's Surface Studio by Terry White!!
  • Reply 44 of 63
    Sanctum1972Sanctum1972 Posts: 112unconfirmed, member
    Rayz2016 said:
    jdw said:

And all the while, Apple continues to refuse to acknowledge that a lot of people still instinctively touch the screens of their Apple notebooks, thinking they are like every other device out there today. 
    Never seen this. 

Hell, I haven’t even seen people with touch-screen laptops touch the screen. 

As Cook often says, touching a screen mounted vertically is just bad ergonomics; that’s why people “instinctively” don’t do it. 

I have. It's just that you're not looking hard enough to find the actual places people use touchscreen laptops. Hell, even a Surface! I've seen a few of them at a local cafe since I live in a college town and it's not unheard of. Most college, even high school, students I see use laptops ranging from Chrome, Windows and Mac OS, rarely do I see them use iPad. Only time I see iPad being used is when customers want to read, go over documentation, etc. I use my iPad Pro as a professional artist to create images and build out visuals to be fleshed out on the desktop later on when needed.