MBP 2017 freezes

Posted:
in Current Mac Hardware
My mac freezes and system gets no response and I have to do force reboot . What is this error ?
1.png 828.7K
2.png 916.6K

Comments

  • Reply 1 of 15
    Mike WuertheleMike Wuerthele Posts: 4,436administrator
    Try it without the steel series. Are you using an external display? I don't see one listed, but if you have one plugged in, that may be the problem.
  • Reply 2 of 15
    viorelgnviorelgn Posts: 16member
    Try it without the steel series. Are you using an external display? I don't see one listed, but if you have one plugged in, that may be the problem.
    I dont have an external display. 
  • Reply 3 of 15
    viorelgnviorelgn Posts: 16member
    I have a mouse on USB connected.
  • Reply 4 of 15
    Mike WuertheleMike Wuerthele Posts: 4,436administrator
    viorelgn said:
    I have a mouse on USB connected.
    Right. I see that in the system profile. Try it without.
  • Reply 5 of 15
    Mike WuertheleMike Wuerthele Posts: 4,436administrator
    Also, after trying it without the mouse, try a SMC reset.

    https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT201295

    It doesn't appear to be OS-related, the "No MCA data found" suggests some sort of hardware issue. So, if none of this clears it up, it's probably time for a genius bar trip.
  • Reply 6 of 15
    viorelgnviorelgn Posts: 16member
    Also, after trying it without the mouse, try a SMC reset.

    https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT201295

    It doesn't appear to be OS-related, the "No MCA data found" suggests some sort of hardware issue. So, if none of this clears it up, it's probably time for a genius bar trip.
    I made a factory and erase my MPB. Last Monday and till then, didnt make that error.

  • Reply 7 of 15
    viorelgnviorelgn Posts: 16member
    Also, after trying it without the mouse, try a SMC reset.

    https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT201295

    It doesn't appear to be OS-related, the "No MCA data found" suggests some sort of hardware issue. So, if none of this clears it up, it's probably time for a genius bar trip.
    I made a factory reset n my MPB last week and didnt show that error till now. 
  • Reply 8 of 15
    Mike WuertheleMike Wuerthele Posts: 4,436administrator
    viorelgn said:
    Also, after trying it without the mouse, try a SMC reset.

    https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT201295

    It doesn't appear to be OS-related, the "No MCA data found" suggests some sort of hardware issue. So, if none of this clears it up, it's probably time for a genius bar trip.
    I made a factory reset n my MPB last week and didnt show that error till now. 
    The SMC reset is not the same as a factory reset, nor is it performed during the factory reset.
  • Reply 9 of 15
    viorelgnviorelgn Posts: 16member
    viorelgn said:
    Also, after trying it without the mouse, try a SMC reset.

    https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT201295

    It doesn't appear to be OS-related, the "No MCA data found" suggests some sort of hardware issue. So, if none of this clears it up, it's probably time for a genius bar trip.
    I made a factory reset n my MPB last week and didnt show that error till now. 
    The SMC reset is not the same as a factory reset, nor is it performed during the factory reset.
    Its like a bios reset in Windows ?
  • Reply 10 of 15
    viorelgnviorelgn Posts: 16member
    I made SMC reset, and didnt show that error till now.
  • Reply 11 of 15
    Mike WuertheleMike Wuerthele Posts: 4,436administrator
    viorelgn said:
    I made SMC reset, and didnt show that error till now.
    Yeah, you’ve got a hardware problem. Time for a Genius Bar trip.
  • Reply 12 of 15
    viorelgnviorelgn Posts: 16member
    I said, after i did a SMC reset and a factory reset and install clean macOS, the problem didnt show up.
  • Reply 13 of 15
    viorelgnviorelgn Posts: 16member
    It passes 2 weeks since i made that resets. And the problem didnt show up.
  • Reply 14 of 15
    viorelgnviorelgn Posts: 16member
    On April 30 i did a SMC reset, then a macOS clean install. Till then, that error it disappeared.
  • Reply 15 of 15
    viorelgnviorelgn Posts: 16member
    Now i have Mojave 10.15.5 and works good. Now freezing.
Sign In or Register to comment.