Apple TV+ shares first trailer for 'Watch the Sound With Mark Ronson'

in iPod + iTunes + AppleTV edited June 2021
The first trailer for Apple TV+ docuseries "Watch the Sound With Mark Ronson" features Angel Olsen, Charli XCX, Paul McCartney, and more.

'Watch the Sound With Mark Ronson' on Apple TV+
'Watch the Sound With Mark Ronson' on Apple TV+

The six-episode documentary series explores the intersection of technology and musical innovation. Mark Ronson sits down with industry greats to discuss the ideas behind the process of making music.

Apple says each episode of the series will follow Ronson as he uncovers the untold stories behind music creation and the lengths producers and creators are willing to go to find the perfect sound. At the end of each episode, Ronson will create and unveil a new piece of original music.

The trailer quickly lists multiple artists appearing in the series including:
  • Paul McCartney
  • Dave Grohl
  • Santigold
  • Questlove
  • Mike D
  • Adrock
  • Charli XCX
  • T-Pain
  • Sean Ono Lennon
  • Tame Impala
  • Wale
  • King Princess
  • Denzel Curry
  • Jonsi
  • Too $hort
  • Josh Homme
  • Diana Gordon
  • Ezra Koenig
  • Gary Numan
  • Kathleen Hanna
  • DJ Premier
"Watch the Sound With Mark Ronson" premiers July 30 on Apple TV+. The streaming service costs $4.99 per month and is available in every tier of Apple One.

Keep up with everything Apple in the weekly AppleInsider Podcast -- and get a fast news update from AppleInsider Daily. Just say, "Hey, Siri," to your HomePod mini and ask for these podcasts, and our latest HomeKit Insider episode too.If you want an ad-free main AppleInsider Podcast experience, you can support the AppleInsider podcast by subscribing for $5 per month through Apple's Podcasts app, or via Patreon if you prefer any other podcast player.


Sign In or Register to comment.