Artwork for 'Silo,' 'Napoleon' revealed by Art Directors' Guild awards

in iPod + iTunes + AppleTV

A total of nine Apple TV+ productions have been nominated across the Art Directors' Guild's (ADG) film and television award categories, and never-before-published artwork from them can now been seen.

Production art for
Production art for "Silo" is revealed for the first time

Following the wins for Apple TV+ at the Emmys, the streamer has received ADG nominations in 7 of its 14 categories. Very unusually for an award ceremony, most of the ADG's list of nominations includes the PDF presentations that production companies made to it.

So for the first time it's now possible to see utterly gorgeous production artwork for such visually spectacular series as "Silo" and "For All Mankind," plus epic movies "Killers of the Flower Moon" and "Napoleon."

The two films are competing against each other in the ADG's Period Feature Film category. The One Hour Fantasy Single-Camera Series category also sees two Apple TV+ productions in contention, with "Silo" and "For All Mankind."

Internal artwork for the fourth season of
Internal artwork for the fourth season of "For All Mankind"

"Lessons in Chemistry" has been nominated in the Television Movie or Limited Series section, while Hannah Waddingham: Home for Christmas is in the Variety Awards. "The Morning Show" is up for One Hour Contemporary Single-Camera Series.

Two Apple promotional videos are also nominated, with "The new MacBook Pro" ad -- following Apple's "Scary Fast" event -- in the Commercials category. "The Underdogs: Swiped" is competing in the Short Format & Music Videos section.

In full, the Apple TV+ shows and films nominated for ADG awards, and their production designers, are:

  • For All Mankind: Seth Reed

  • Silo: Gavin Bocquet

  • The Morning Show: Nelson Coates

  • Lessons in Chemistry: Cat Smith

  • Hannah Waddingham: Home for Christmas: Misty Buckley

  • The New MacBook Pro: Francois Audouy

  • The Underdogs: Jason Hougaard

  • Killers of the Flower Moon: Jack Fisk

  • Napoleon: Arthur Max

The winners will be announced at an Annual Awards Gala event on February 10, 2024. It will take place at the Ray Dolby Ballroom, Ovation Hollywood, and will be presented by actor and comedian Max Greenfield.

Read on AppleInsider


Sign In or Register to comment.