I think he's lost it. (Manson's new record)

2»

Comments

• Reply 21 of 35
    moogsmoogs Posts: 4,296member
    Heheh.

[Marvin the Martian]That Maryln Manson fellow gets me angry...very ang-ry indeed.[/Marvin]

He may not be physically imposing, but I suspect many of his record sales have been generated as much by his ghoulish appearance as by any of his actual ... music. Not that I'm an expert on such things but I bet the: Goth crowd, masochist types, piercing and tatoo mongers, etc. pretty much worships at his alter not because his music is genius to them but because he dares to put on the faces he does. For them the look says it all (I suspect)....

Hence, if he looked like Opie, the more conservative among might've "listened sooner", but the masses who buy his records probably would not have paid much attention. Hence he would just be an angst-ridden, angry Opie.
  • Reply 22 of 35
    dstranathandstranathan Posts: 1,717member
    Quote:

Originally posted by DiscoCow

I LIVE in OP! LOL! He never came to MY house!
  • Reply 23 of 35
    wrong robotwrong robot Posts: 3,907member
    Rock Music puts me to sleep, the harder the rock music, the faster I go to sleep.
  • Reply 24 of 35
    discocowdiscocow Posts: 603member
    Quote:

Originally posted by Wrong Robust

Rock Music puts me to sleep, the harder the rock music, the faster I go to sleep.

I once tried going to sleep while listening to death metal, while on the road (someone else was driving mind you) at one am. I did drift in and out of consciousness, but all a really achieved was a small headache.
  • Reply 25 of 35
    ghost_user_nameghost_user_name Posts: 22,667member
    Speaking about the more serious, focused and musical better twin of MM: