Best part of the keynote?

2»

Comments

• Reply 21 of 40
    frank777frank777 Posts: 5,839member
    My favourite part was when he said "...and one more thing..." and proceeded to announce a brand new AppleOffice suite to replace Appleworks and Office v. X.

Oh wait....

Quote:

Originally posted by Brad:

Something I was really wondering when I first saw this:

Did I miss something when Steve says "Zero Link" around 1:01:50? What's with the pause and sudden laughter and applause as he pushes his sleeves up?

Favorite part? Steve mentions the Apple.com Store slip-up from last week.

I'm no programmer, but I think linking is a huge part of the workflow in coding a program. The fact that Xcode seems to remove the the need for linking entirely stunned the geeks into silence, and then nervous laughter as they wondered if it was true.

Maybe Programmer can shed some light on this.
  • Reply 22 of 40
    satchmosatchmo Posts: 2,699member
    Gotta be "Premature Speculation"

That bit about the leak was great. I tell ya, Steve knows these rumor sites are watching...and he knows how to play us!
  • Reply 23 of 40
    scottscott Posts: 7,431member
    I think it was "premature specification". I thought it was funny that he showed the web page and people reaction to it. You know; "it's true", "it's wrong" and "brilliant marketing".
  • Reply 24 of 40
    pesipesi Posts: 424member
    i just rewatched it yet again...

i just caught something...

1 million iPods now shipped...

8 weeks ago the number was 700,000

so... first 700,000 in the first year and a half.

next 300,000 in only 8 weeks.

DAMN.
  • Reply 25 of 40
    Quote:

Originally posted by fred_lj

Yeah, what abot the "Zero Link" thing? I didn't catch it either.

Actually, if you turn up the volume really loud, you can hear someone in the auditorium shout something. I think that's what got the laugh.

I'm pretty sure he says, "Take out debugging!"
  • Reply 26 of 40
    curiousuburbcuriousuburb Posts: 3,325member