Where are all of the University/College Macheads at?

Posted:
in General Discussion edited January 2014
Warning : You may be forced to endure countless spelling and grammatical errors. As well as my inability to string two coherent thoughts together which is only followed by my inability to comprehend the use of periods. Proceed at your own risk!!!

I am in my first year at the University of Guelph, Ontario, Canada. At the UOG there is virtually no mac support! They say it would cost too much to support it (yeah right)! I was just wondering if there are any macheads out there who wanted to share their university experiences, having a mac and all. I hear that many universities/colleges have campus wide wireless LAN which is compliant with airport and airport extreme. Here, the only place where you can access the internet wirelessly on campus is in the library and even that is only a pilot project. I am heavily considering purchasing an iBook come September. Any feedback would be great!!!

Comments

• Reply 1 of 22
    alcimedesalcimedes Posts: 5,486member
    wireless is platform independent. i do IT work at a Big 10 school in the US. have have lots of mac users in our departments, and i promise you, they don't make more work for me.

they're probably 40% of the user base, and 5% of my time. (and that's not because i blow them off)
  • Reply 2 of 22
    shetlineshetline Posts: 4,695member
    Quote:

Originally posted by macaddict74

Warning : You may be forced to endure countless spelling and grammatical errors. As well as my inability to string two coherent thoughts together which is only followed by my inability to comprehend the use of periods. Proceed at your own risk!!!

Oh, and you use exclamation marks way too much.
  • Reply 3 of 22
    Guelph! Guelph! Guelph! Guelph! Guelph!