Are there still Mac haters out there?

Posted:
in General Discussion edited January 2014
The buzz about PC users who hate Macs has seemed to die down...Are they still out there??

I've been using PC's since about 1990 and they suck.

Comments

• Reply 1 of 41
    cosmocosmo Posts: 662member
    I suppose it has died down a bit.

but...

http://episteme.arstechnica.com/eve/...562&f=48409524
  • Reply 2 of 41
    Of course there are.

On my first Google search I already got several links to people bashing Apple and Macs. Most of them are using outdated, ill-informed rants, but there are certainly plenty of them out there.
  • Reply 3 of 41
    ebbyebby Posts: 3,110member
    Sure there are. I'm friends with one. (Well, its more like a friendly rivalry) We'll just find out which is best at our next LAN game with my Dual 2Ghz G5 and his puny 2.8? Ghz Athalon on UT2K4.

I'm ready fo' you sukka!

Unfortunately he will still challenge me with a game of Counter-Strike followed by "oh wait, you can't run games like that." Come on Valve! Port HL2 for Mac!
  • Reply 4 of 41
    It's sad, now, on top of the regular haters, there are also general other-wise wouldn't care type suddenly hating apple simply because the iPod and iTMS is so successful.
  • Reply 5 of 41
    Quote:

Originally posted by Ebby

Sure there are. I'm friends with one. (Well, its more like a friendly rivalry) We'll just find out which is best at our next LAN game with my Dual 2Ghz G5 and his puny 2.8? Ghz Athalon on UT2K4.

I'm ready fo' you sukka!

Unfortunately he will still challenge me with a game of Counter-Strike followed by "oh wait, you can't run games like that." Come on Valve! Port HL2 for Mac!

And then say...you spent $3000 to get the same performance as I have on my $800 box. \
  • Reply 6 of 41
    Mac haters, eh? Read the Yahoo Finance message boards for AAPL. You can find a bunch of brats in there.
  • Reply 7 of 41
    The Mac hate is alive and well, example: