Home on iPod

Posted:
in macOS edited January 2014
this is a killer feature for all macintosh iPod users. This is a brillant move.

What do you think?

Comments

• Reply 1 of 29
    othelloothello Posts: 1,054member
    its still a rumor remember
  • Reply 2 of 29
    vox barbaravox barbara Posts: 2,021member
    Quote:

Originally posted by othello

its still a rumor remember

yeah - i like to stretch, it is my job, since i am a writer,...

i am pretty much funked by that HOME ON IPOD idea, i can't help myself, i see all these oportunities instantly compelling - gorgeous

Apple listen, do not hesitate!
  • Reply 3 of 29
    othelloothello Posts: 1,054member
    i agree -- it will be great. and we won't realize how great until we have it
  • Reply 4 of 29
    hyperb0lehyperb0le Posts: 142member
    I don't think it is just a rumor. I seem to remember that feature being in some early 10.3 dev seeds. However, Apple pulled it because it would wear down the iPod's HD too quickly. Remember, the iPod's hard drive is not meant to be spinning all the time.
  • Reply 5 of 29
    mattjohndrowmattjohndrow Posts: 1,618member
    wait, what is home on iPod?
  • Reply 6 of 29
    evoevo Posts: 198member
    I remember the moments after Panther was released, Apple had a blurb on Home on iPod on their website, but was promptly removed. Anyone have a screenshot of this? Maybe I'm wrong.
  • Reply 7 of 29
    Quote:

Originally posted by mattjohndrow

wait, what is home on iPod?

go to Appleinsider newsthread

in a nutshell: basically the idea is to store your home directory on your ipod.

in a next step move there is the idea to store your home directory on your iPod and sync it with any mac and voilá, - you feel like at home. you've got the picture, haven't you?
  • Reply 8 of 29
    the cool gutthe cool gut Posts: 1,714member