Apple delays 30-inch Cinema Display into October

2»

Comments

• Reply 21 of 29
    Hello all,

I'm new to this posting process so please forgive any faux-pas. I ordered a 30" screen back on June 30th, had the original delivery date of "on or before Aug. 30th" bumped to Sept. 17th but haven't received any notice yet about a further bump to Oct. 25th. Has anyone on this thread actually received their Oct. 25th bump notice and if so, when did you order your screen?

Thanks.
  • Reply 22 of 29
    Quote:

Originally posted by roland

Hello all,

I'm new to this posting process so please forgive any faux-pas. I ordered a 30" screen back on June 30th, had the original delivery date of "on or before Aug. 30th" bumped to Sept. 17th but haven't received any notice yet about a further bump to Oct. 25th. Has anyone on this thread actually received their Oct. 25th bump notice and if so, when did you order your screen?

Thanks.

Yes, and kim kap sol, have you cancelled your order?
  • Reply 23 of 29
    Quote:

Originally posted by emig647

If you ask me, that is a hefty list to have hovering over your head. If I had any stock what so ever in a company that had this kind of track record I would definitely sell it. That is one year and about 60% of their hardware products!

Plenty of other people disagree with you...
  • Reply 24 of 29
    emig647emig647 Posts: 2,455member
    Lol!! I know

And I'm glad apple's stock is that high. I hope it gets higher... my point was to prevent it from slipping they should stop the insanity
  • Reply 25 of 29
    No I haven't yet cancelled my order. I'm not quite sure what to do. It is an unbelievably mess. I've been commissioned to edit a film and I have already pushed the envelope to get the first extension--I doubt they will accept another 6 week plus wait...
  • Reply 26 of 29
    hasapihasapi Posts: 290member
    Quote:

Originally posted by Chris Cuilla