Bluetooth Mice

2»

Comments

• Reply 21 of 28
    proxyproxy Posts: 232member
    I'm thinking of buying the Apple BT keyboard and mouse but just wondered how long those batteries last. They'll probably get used for about four hours a day on average. Mucho thanks
  • Reply 22 of 28
    Quote:

Originally posted by Proxy

I'm thinking of buying the Apple BT keyboard and mouse but just wondered how long those batteries last. They'll probably get used for about four hours a day on average. Mucho thanks

I use my computer 6+ hours a day and the batteries last months (about 2-3).
  • Reply 23 of 28
    I'm new to the mac world and I was wondering why does apple not make a scroll-wheel, two-button mouse?
  • Reply 24 of 28
    Quote:

Originally posted by superhob

I'm new to the mac world and I was wondering why does apple not make a scroll-wheel, two-button mouse?

The simple answer is, because Steve Jobs doesn't like them and when you build a company, you get to decide what the company makes.

OS X supports two buttons and a scroll wheel natively, so you can pretty much use whichever mouse floats your cheese.
  • Reply 25 of 28
    relicrelic Posts: 4,735member
    Kind of off topic here, but did anyone else notice that when you are sharing your internet connection via Airport the Apple bluetooth mouse becomes unresponsive and jerks when you move it.
  • Reply 26 of 28
    saksak Posts: 39member
    Does anyone know if Microsoft's new IntelliMouse Explorer for "Bluetooth" will work with the Mac? It doesn't show support for it on the website (or box) but I figure Bluetooth is Bluetooth right?

http://www.microsoft.com/products/in...205c9&type=ovr
  • Reply 27 of 28
    proxyproxy Posts: 232member
    Quote:

Originally posted by fred_lj