Image shows fifth-gen iPod case, accessories

2»

Comments

• Reply 21 of 35
    Quote:

Originally posted by JeffDM

Every time a firmware restore is done? If somthing goes wrong with the device, too often Apple employees recommend a full restore, which wipes the drive.

I don't see why saving pocket change in construction expense really makes a difference to the buyer, the price to the buyer would be the same given Apple's fixed price points. Even if it did make a difference, I would gladly pay the little extra.

3 iPods for more then 2 years. Never had to restore.
  • Reply 22 of 35
    Quote:

Originally posted by CraigMcShanensonson

I am new to IPOD's--just ordered the new 30gb one--I am assuming these cases don't come with it, correct? Also, what is the fallout going to be since there doesn't seem to be a digital out in terms of having a car connection? Talk to me here people talk to me. [by the way pardon my ignorance]

It comes with the case.

As far as the digital out goes, if I'm understanding you correctly, I believe there are some 3rd party dock connector accessories that you can get that would provide a line out. But for me, I turn my volume to 75% and use the headphone jack, it works well enough.
  • Reply 23 of 35
    Quote:

Originally posted by DeaPeaJay

It comes with the case.

As far as the digital out goes, if I'm understanding you correctly, I believe there are some 3rd party dock connector accessories that you can get that would provide a line out. But for me, I turn my volume to 75% and use the headphone jack, it works well enough.

Thanks for the answers. Hopefully that case will be able to clip to my shorts for running/going to the gym. As for the lineout, I was referring to a way to connect it to my car stereo using one of the third party fm modulators or something else. As it stands now, the only ones that are compatible according to Apple's website are those that have tape decks...
  • Reply 24 of 35
    jeffdmjeffdm Posts: 12,951member