Where'd You Get Your AO Nickname?

Comments

• Reply 41 of 78
    been my nickname for years being an auto electrician my friends just used to say give guy a ring he fixes all that 12 volt stuff !!!
  • Reply 42 of 78
    Quote:

Originally posted by curiousuburb

But thanks for noticing, Mac_Doll. *bats eyelashes*

Aww. Well you're very welcome.
  • Reply 43 of 78
    sammi josammi jo Posts: 4,634member
    nick-name? I don't have one.. sheesh, i'm so boring.
  • Reply 44 of 78
    addaboxaddabox Posts: 12,665member
    Quote:

Originally posted by midwinter

Indeed. Most people don't notice that my nickname is actually "NaplesX."

Exactly. We get jollied along, training our minds to think of "Midwinter" as having a certain tone, so when you post something like "Anyone second guessing the president should be shot" or "high time we bombed the Sudan into a smoking wasteland", our eyes just move right past it without it registering.

Fascinating stuff.
  • Reply 45 of 78
    midwintermidwinter Posts: 10,060member
    Quote:

Originally posted by addabox

Exactly. We get jollied along, training our minds to think of "Midwinter" as having a certain tone, so when you post something like "Anyone second guessing the president should be shot" or "high time we bombed the Sudan into a smoking wasteland", our eyes just move right past it without it registering.

Fascinating stuff.

That's exactly right, SDW2001.
  • Reply 46 of 78
    Quote:

That's exactly right, SDW2001.

Excellent. Liberals want to kill your babies.
  • Reply 47 of 78
    midwintermidwinter Posts: 10,060member
    Quote:

Originally posted by addabox

Excellent. Liberals want to kill your babies.

Oh, gawd, wouldn't it be funny if AO could figure out how to make it so that when we log in, our posts went under someone else's nickname?
  • Reply 48 of 78
    Quote:

Oh, gawd, wouldn't it be funny if AO could figure out how to make it so that when we log in, our posts went under someone else's nickname?