1235»

Comments

• Reply 81 of 90
    cnocbuicnocbui Posts: 3,613member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by iconsumer View Post

nice

i thought a noob is something u you put on a sprout

You're right! - that must be it, I'm a noob of butter!

well thats a relief, I have been called far worse than that
  • Reply 82 of 90
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by JDW View Post

While this line of discussion is quickly getting off-topic, I will say this: most digital "consumer level" cameras are junk. I've not seen a serious competitor to my Canon PowerShot G5 to date, and the G5 is far from new! The manufacturers are putting out the first technology the see to grab dollars. They are not putting out better quality. They keep adding more MP's to tiny little CCD's. The average consumer is mislead in thinking this is better than older cameras, so they shell out the cash. I've got friends here in Japan that shell out the cash for almost every new model of a given brand they like, but the quality isn't getting better despite those pixels and fancy NR engines. The solution is NOT better processing to filter the noise, nor is a better lens. The solution is a bigger CCD -- which is what the pro cameras have. This is why a 5MP cell phone is largely irrelevant to me. The CCD is so tiny anyway, by the time you get to 5MP or higher, you lose pixel data to noise. For more information on the subject, direct your browser to the following site:

http://www.dpreview.com/

Totally.
  • Reply 83 of 90
    Quote:

...i see an improvement in mp's (which is the only advertised measure of it's " performance ") and know that there are improvements to handle the extra megs...

Usually. One needs to do their homework nonetheless for prosumer/ pro/ enthusiast stuff. 8)

NOW ALL OF YOU GET BACK ON TOPIC BEFORE WE ALL GET A GOOD SPANKING !!!11!!

• Reply 84 of 90
    cnocbuicnocbui Posts: 3,613member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by gregmightdothat View Post