Just bought my New MacBook!

Posted:
in General Discussion edited January 2014
Went to my local Apple Store and purchased my new MacBook w/ superdrive. This baby really flies...I am still learning the OS, but I am impressed with how smooth the OS is.

I do have 1 question.

Using safari i go to another forum and i type my post in the message box and hit "submit" yet nothing happen, no matter how many times I hit "submit"

Also when I downloaded firefox, i have the firefox 2.9.9.4.dmg file and every time after i reboot when i load up mozzila it prompts me to a screen that shows the firefox logo with an arrow to a smaller firefox logo and another arrow to a file folder.

How can I get firefox to load up after i reboot and not have to go through those steps?

Comments

• Reply 1 of 32
    never mind i figured it out for firefox, but safari is still a problem
  • Reply 2 of 32
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by austintx05 View Post

Went to my local Apple Store and purchased my new MacBook w/ superdrive. This baby really flies...I am still learning the OS, but I am impressed with how smooth the OS is.

I do have 1 question.

Using safari i go to another forum and i type my post in the message box and hit "submit" yet nothing happen, no matter how many times I hit "submit"

Also when I downloaded firefox, i have the firefox 2.9.9.4.dmg file and every time after i reboot when i load up mozzila it prompts me to a screen that shows the firefox logo with an arrow to a smaller firefox logo and another arrow to a file folder.

How can I get firefox to load up after i reboot and not have to go through those steps?

First try the same thing using FireFox...what happens. Also, post the forum link here so others can try it. Might just be the way their site is coded.
  • Reply 3 of 32
    http://www.covers.com/postingforum/p...=22&sub=701940

I can post with firefox, but not with safari.
  • Reply 4 of 32
    anyone?
  • Reply 5 of 32
    Quote:

anyone?