Extensive Mac OS X 10.5 Leopard screenshot gallery

124»

Comments

• Reply 61 of 77
    irelandireland Posts: 17,798member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by ulmelqlo View Post

Ireland,

I saw that just now. Wow this really doesn't make sense but it is the case. I STILL cannot see the gallery in the main article. Oh well...

Click here "ulmelqlo". Now, scroll down and tell me if you see the gallery? Tip: just for the hell of it, wait until the page is fully loaded before you begin to scroll down.
  • Reply 62 of 77
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Ireland View Post

Click here "ulmelqlo". Now, scroll down and tell me if you see the gallery? Tip: just for the hell of it, wait until the page is fully loaded before you begin to scroll down.

Ireland,

I am trying it and it doesn't work. It sounds like I'm a total noobie but I am not. I think the first replier also had this issue and it is exactly as I am describing. I go to the gallery and the PNG files are not visible. It doesn't make sense but it's true. I can see all the other posts perfectly except that one. I am running a fully updated IE 7 on a 2.80 GHZ P4 Win XP.
  • Reply 63 of 77
    irelandireland Posts: 17,798member
    Quote:

Ireland,

I am trying it and it doesn't work. It sounds like I'm a total noobie but I am not. I think the first replier also had this issue and it is exactly as I am describing. I go to the gallery and the PNG files are not visible. It doesn't make sense but it's true. I can see all the other posts perfectly except that one. I am running a fully updated IE 7 on a 2.80 GHZ P4 Win XP.

Try Firefox.
  • Reply 64 of 77
    Fantastic collection! it really shows off the new UI; I can't wait for tonight!

What utility did you use to capture your screenshots?

I haven't found a utility that can handle the dropshadows and transparency that well. I typically get artifacts or really ugly dropshadows. If anyone else has suggestions or knows, please reply.