Apple stock drop seen as latest buying opportunity

13»

Comments

• Reply 41 of 49
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by keebler64 View Post

I'm relatively new to the stock market, and have been dreaming of owning my own AAPL since last October, and now I'm kicking myself in the ass for not buying it then... However, I don't exactly have a ton of cash lying around, nor do I know how to get it. I do not want to pass up this chance at what could potentially be the lowest point the stock will get in a very long while. Because I honestly believe it will reach an even higher zenith at a future point in time. What would be a recommendation to enter the stock market? With a company that I truly love. (I have 9 Apple products and use them all).

get in while you can. Apple has 18bil in the bank at this point, and thatb cash is going to grow rapidly over the coming 2 years.

Apple never does anything without a plan. They have a plan for that cash. Whatever it is, it will be big.

I have 200 shares at 80, another 100 or so across the 112, 125, 155, 190 price points. I have no fear. I am trying to buy more.
  • Reply 42 of 49
    xamaxxamax Posts: 135member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by minderbinder View Post

Just to be clear, you're kidding, right?

You do realize that before apple's announcement, the market has been consistently down? Since october, the dow is down two THOUSAND points.

And actually today the market is UP not down.

Do you realise you contradict yourself?

Just click here and you'll notice how Apple has been trading below the market. And that is a comparison with NASDAQ / other tech companies.