Apple files motion for dismissal of Psystar counterclaims

Comments

• Reply 61 of 86
    leonardleonard Posts: 528member
    I'm not going to argue the points as I'm not a lawyer and I think most of the points have been made above.

I'm just going to say.... I say Apple wins.
  • Reply 62 of 86
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by DavidW View Post

And if Apple let anybody use their OSX then what will make a Mac better than anyone else's computer hardware? Apple competes in the computer hardware market and do not make most of the hardware in their Macs. They put a lot of design effort into it but in the end it's made by the same manufacturers that make all others computer hardware. Apple hardware has a competitive edge over their competitors because of OSX. (Even you stated that there is very little difference in hardware.) So do you really think that it's fair that Apple should have to give up their competitive edge? It's not as though Apple is using some third party OS and is forcing that third party to not license that OS to their competitors. OSX belongs to Apple. Apple spent 400 million dollars to acquire it's basic framework from NeXT and spent billions of dollars more to develop it to where it is now. OSX is what makes a Mac experience better that their competitors in the computer hardware market. Apple competitors may have the same access to the hardware Apple uses but they don't have access to OSX. And Apple has every right to keep it that way.