OSX Security from a different point of view

Posted:
in macOS edited January 2014
Hi guys!

Here's an interesting blog article about OSX security from a guy who had a job interview with Apple for a security researcher position. If he's right (I'm not a security expert) OSX is massively vulnerable.

Cheers...

Comments

• Reply 1 of 7
    addaboxaddabox Posts: 12,665member
    Gosh, that really is a different point of view. OS X is massively insecure, the only reason someone hasn't written an exploit that will absolutely bring the user base to its knees and leave Apple a smoldering crater is, um, well, no one's gotten around to it yet, but they will! Just you wait and see!

And I know this because the people at Apple are just really stupid noobs that don't know shit about security. I found that out when I interviewed for a job with them, which I was only doing because I felt sorry for them, because the Mac sucks and Apple is full of shit. But I thought I might help them out anyway.

Anyway, they were such stupid noobs during the interview that I told them to fuck-off. And I get the last laugh because like, really any minute now, someone will take advantage of the glaring, obvious, drive a truck through it security holes in OS X and kill them all!

What do you mean, I'm the only person who thinks this, how is it nobody noticed but me? Can't you see I have a blog?
  • Reply 2 of 7
    physguyphysguy Posts: 920member
    Blog bait. Please don't feed the j - trol - ano's

This is all fictitious
  • Reply 3 of 7
    icfireballicfireball Posts: 2,594member
    Just the very way applications are installed on macs makes it more secure than windows in many ways. It's pretty damn hard for a virus on macs to self-propagate. You'd pretty much have to type in your password and PLEAD with it to fuck your computer up.
  • Reply 4 of 7
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by addabox View Post