Would-be iPhone developers "pulling their hair out by the roots"

Comments

• Reply 21 of 62
    hill60hill60 Posts: 6,992member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by foolinator View Post

That is why I am developing my first app on Android, not the iPhone. Though, I am not a stellar developer - so I am sure Apple won't be missing me!

I've got over 2.5GB of Apps installed on my iPhone and spend $20 or more a month on them, can you install applications for Android on the memory card yet?

I don't think I could handle being restricted to 256MB of phone memory.

You do the math, how many applications can an Android user install?

What happens when their memory is full?

I've got over 100 Apps, variety is the spice of life.
  • Reply 22 of 62
    shavexshavex Posts: 34member
    You know what, F Apple and F the AppStore! The open source/jailbreak world has taken a pole and shoved it up Steve Jobs a** recently by releasing the Cydia Store. No more limits, no more Hitler restricting what you can or can't sell, this is a free market economy last I checked and Apple has become the industrial Titanic! I cant wait to watch it sink!
  • Reply 23 of 62
    8corewhore8corewhore Posts: 833member
    Obviously they didn't fire the dotMac/MobileMe exec - they merely put him in charge of the iPhone Apps. Come on Apple hire more people to take up the demand! You got one guy working on this in a basement with no windows or what? Hey Steve, Ballmer's laughing his ass off!
  • Reply 24 of 62
    evwebevweb Posts: 1member