Teardown of iPad 3G shows Apple using LCD frame as an antenna

2»

Comments

• Reply 21 of 35
    dcj001dcj001 Posts: 301member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by vingmoo View Post

That is incredible. How do they figure that stuff out.

Davies

Online Anonymity

If something can be put together, it can be taken apart.
  • Reply 22 of 35
    ricmacricmac Posts: 65member
    I'm a writer.

I'm real.

So........... damn, guess I can't use this here new iPad I gots me.
  • Reply 23 of 35
    successsuccess Posts: 1,040member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by sippincider View Post

When these people say "gingerly", I'll assume they mean something on par with neurosurgery.

I thought of South Park red heads
  • Reply 24 of 35
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by DCJ001 View Post

If something can be put together, it can be taken apart.

Really? Thanks for the Humpty Dumpty refresher.
  • Reply 25 of 35
    nasdarqnasdarq Posts: 137member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Prof. Peabody View Post

The only thing I keep thinking when I look at these teardown pictures is why the heck they didn't make a more useable, smaller version of the iPad at the same time? Take out one of those batteries and shrink the case (it's half empty anyway), and you'd have a paperback sized device you could actually type on comfortably while standing up which has always been one of the central and yet elusive goals of tablet computing.

Ask any real writer what they think of the iPad and they'll tell you it's really only okay for the occasional typing task. Something a bit smaller that you can actually thumb-type on would enable proper portable computing, and allow you to actually be productive instead of just watching crappy movies or play games on the couch.