Apple files to put Motorola suits on hold until Google completes acquisition

2»

Comments

• Reply 21 of 38
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by bigdaddyguido View Post

Im not a patent expert, but most of what you've wrote is counter to what I've been reading.

I'd suggest finding some new news sources. You'll see why below.

Quote:

....and the gallery function is actually related to android, not samsung specifically....

Incorrect.

Samsung have modified the stock Android Gallery app so that a partial swipe of a picture ends up with the picture bouncing back into place. The stock Android gallery does not act in this manner and thus does not infringe (a partial swipe will always result in moving to the next picture).

Quote:
    Originally Posted by spacekid View Post

I'm confused. I thought a previous article said HTC was suing Apple but this one says Motorola is suing Apple. Unless money has changed hands and has gone through all approval hoops, then Google nor HTC does not own these patents. Sounds like Google is getting ahead of itself.

The patents in question were apparently acquired separately from Google takeover.

http://www.macrumors.com/2011/09/07/...against-apple/

Quote:

The four patents cited in the new lawsuit were initially held by Motorola, but apparently passed to Google sometime over the past year before being transferred to HTC.

• Reply 22 of 38
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by GalaxyTab View Post

Apple haven't had the bollocks to take on Google as yet despite plenty of opportunity. With Apple being as litigious as they have been as of late, why haven't they attacked Google directly?

It seems it's Apple who lack any type of testicles.

Same ignorant comments from Google losers.

Google is the indirect infringer.

HTC, Samsung, Motorola are the direct infringer because they manufacture the actual devices.

It's better to sue the direct infringer. i don't have time to explain it. look it up.
  • Reply 23 of 38
    Quote: