Apple closes at new all-time high as world?s largest company

Comments

• Reply 81 of 106
    I have been using Apple products since the 1970s and despite a rocky time in the 1990's, they have and always will be in my opinion the most valuable company in the world. Their innovative style and trend setting ways have made them virtually impossible to compete with. Even with Steve out, the fundamental values that they began with will live on.

it doesn't hurt to have bought a boatload of stock at $9.25 when it was at it's lowest point. Thank you Apple for the nest egg!
  • Reply 82 of 106
    macrulezmacrulez Posts: 2,455member
    deleted
  • Reply 83 of 106
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by XamaX View Post

Been saying for years - this company has unimaginable potential even for crazy fan boys like most of AI forum posters

It's like Cook & co says: even we are amazed.

Just brace yourselves - if there's no cataclysm, AAPL is going through the roof and I don't even have the guts to guess away where AAPL will be a year from now.

Challenge: any guesses? $600 anyone?

Agreed. No problem hitting $600 by the end of 2012. Even higher if they take their hobby to the next step...
  • Reply 84 of 106
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by auxio View Post

This whole discussion about how Apple should give something back has really helped me understand thinking in the US a bit better.

It seems that a lot of people believe that it's the role of companies to take care of them (help fund schools, etc). So now it makes sense to me why people don't feel government is important, don't vote, and would be happier to just get rid of government altogether and not pay any taxes.