Will you purchase a Powermac 970?

Posted:
in Future Apple Hardware edited January 2014
Let's assume the 970 is destined for use in a Mac some time in 2003. Who's stepping up to the plate?

Comments

• Reply 1 of 36
    jobjob Posts: 420member
    Not me.

I'm a student on a limited budget. I'm waiting for speed boosted eMacs to tide me over until college (late 2004/early 2005). At that point in time, I may purchase a 970 based tower, but right now I simply do not have the financial resources to pay for the first rev. of any hypothetical 970 based Mac towers. A 1Ghz eMac with DDR SDRAM and a 133Mhz bus retailing at $999 would do nicely though.
  • Reply 2 of 36
    leonisleonis Posts: 3,427member
    I will wait for rev B.

After the disaster of the rev A Blue and White I swore I will never buy a Rev A machine
  • Reply 3 of 36
    bigcbigc Posts: 1,224member
    I'm do for a new one, but I'll wait and see what they're offering, but will probably take whatever they have.

(edit: I have the first PB 500, still works good- except no CD burner)
  • Reply 4 of 36
    producerproducer Posts: 283member
    Yes... but I want a quad... although my imediate need is for my first laptop (I have a dual gig powermac right now)

So if a single chip 970 powerbook comes out I will get that...
  • Reply 5 of 36
    serranoserrano Posts: 1,806member
    Quote:

Originally posted by job

Not me.

I'm a student on a limited budget. I'm waiting for speed boosted eMacs to tide me over until college (late 2004/early 2005). At that point in time, I may purchase a 970 based tower, but right now I simply do not have the financial resources to pay for the first rev. of any hypothetical 970 based Mac towers. A 1Ghz eMac with DDR SDRAM and a 133Mhz bus retailing at $999 would do nicely though.

lol. You're not a student, you're a kid.

I'm a student. Saying you're a student... the word has certain connotations.