Neil Young..... SUX.....

2»

Comments

• Reply 21 of 38
    aquafireaquafire Posts: 2,758member
    Dear Lord,

Why is it everytime i start a thread thinking " Now this'll be a thread that no one can flame each others arse's off " Someone always has to come along and spoil the fun..

Pleeze be nice.

& If you can't appreciate Neil Young then go somewhere else

Ps On the beach was released straight after Harvest..

I know..I used to work as a manager of a record store at the time. My memory on this is absolutely clear.

Ps Love his contribution to the soundtrack "Philedelphia " .
  • Reply 22 of 38
    midwintermidwinter Posts: 10,060member
    Bunge: yet again, I'm struck by how well we'd get along....

1) CSN's second album is OK, but it's nowhere near as stunning as Deja Vu, which was recorded with Young (occasionally I get the refrain "Country girl, I think you're pretty..." stuck in my head). I haven't cared for anything CSN has done since "Suite: Judy Blue Eyes," really.

2) I was under the impression that Skynyrd's little jab in Sweet Home Alabama (in response to Young's "Alabama" from Harvest) was just a joke (especially considering their use of "Southern Man" in the line). Anyone else hear this?

Cheers

Scott
  • Reply 23 of 38
    Quote:

Originally posted by midwinter

) I was under the impression that Skynyrd's little jab in Sweet Home Alabama (in response to Young's "Alabama" from Harvest) was just a joke (especially considering their use of "Southern Man" in the line.

I seem to remember a Rolling Stone Article of the time doing an interview with members of L.S and how at least one of them said it was all tongue in cheek...

Real shame about them dying the way they did..As they were part of the great Southern music revival..

Who knows where they might have headed..?

Remember ..Eagles, Poco, America, Allman brothers..etc etc
  • Reply 24 of 38
    Quote:

Originally posted by aquafire

Ps On the beach was released straight after Harvest..