Blackberry help please

Posted:
in Genius Bar edited January 2014
There is no support on the blackberry support page. Or rather, it's not very good.

What I'd like to know is this:

How can I delete all the contacts in my blackberry. I'm getting duplicates and just want to start over. I've got all the contacts on my mac but can't figure out how to do a bulk delete on the BB.

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• Reply 1 of 7
    sport73sport73 Posts: 438member
    Unfortunately, the only way I've found to do a complete delete on the Device is using BlackBerry Desktop Manager on a PC (which offers the option).

The only other thing I would suggest is to backup your existing Address Book, then delete all the contacts. Then sync and accept the deletes (presume you're using PocketMac) and then re-import your Address Book and sync again...
  • Reply 2 of 7
    nirradnirrad Posts: 19member
    Ugh. What a pain. Oh well.

However, it seems like you know your way around BB. I'm kind of new at it. I actually have one day left before I can take it back and try something else. Would you recommend the Treo? I know Palm doesn't really do great support for mac anymore but, I don't know. Any thoughts?
  • Reply 3 of 7
    smatanovicsmatanovic Posts: 120member
    Quote:

Originally posted by nirrad

Ugh. What a pain. Oh well.

However, it seems like you know your way around BB. I'm kind of new at it. I actually have one day left before I can take it back and try something else. Would you recommend the Treo? I know Palm doesn't really do great support for mac anymore but, I don't know. Any thoughts?

The treo is huge and battery life is much worse than a BB. We have a BB enterprise server at work, so I am "stuck" with my 7100g, but I would probably still select the BB over the tro for size and for push e-mail.
  • Reply 4 of 7
    addisonaddison Posts: 1,185member
    Well the Treo 600, does not have WiFi or BlueTooth nor a high res-screen.

But....