Need a bookmaking part: metal corners?

rokrok
Posted:
in AppleOutsider edited January 2014
okay, i have a new version of my portfolio, and while it looks great, i want to protect the corners from getting dog-eared too quickly (mind you, i probably made this thing is the most ill-advised method possible, as per pro bookbinders, but just bear with me... i'm new at this). so i am looking to buy, either one-off or in-bulk, those "little metal corner protectors" you sometimes see on photo albums, etc. just simple, silver, something i can tack down with a little jeweler's hammer over the corner to give it that finishing touch.

problem is, i have no idea if they have an actual official name, and therefore, it has been really difficult to track down where i would find such things. the staff at craft stores know what i am referring to, but they don't know what they are called or where to find them.

any help would be greatly appreciated.

thanks.

Comments

• Reply 1 of 4
    dac0nvudac0nvu Posts: 175member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by rok

okay, i have a new version of my portfolio, and while it looks great, i want to protect the corners from getting dog-eared too quickly (mind you, i probably made this thing is the most ill-advised method possible, as per pro bookbinders, but just bear with me... i'm new at this). so i am looking to buy, either one-off or in-bulk, those "little metal corner protectors" you sometimes see on photo albums, etc. just simple, silver, something i can tack down with a little jeweler's hammer over the corner to give it that finishing touch.

problem is, i have no idea if they have an actual official name, and therefore, it has been really difficult to track down where i would find such things. the staff at craft stores know what i am referring to, but they don't know what they are called or where to find them.

any help would be greatly appreciated.

thanks.