Apple's iTunes 9 rumored to have Blu-ray, social media support

Comments

• Reply 181 of 248
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by CanadianMac2008 View Post

Agreed. I NEVER buy on iTunes, but I VERY frequently download. I love the service and as a student with no tv and no desire to go to the movie store let alone deal with returns and such it is fantastic.

I'm a student too. And the best thing is that I download nearly 20 songs daily from iTunes.
  • Reply 182 of 248
    brucepbrucep Posts: 2,823member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by melgross View Post

We'll have a couple of years before we'll see this through.

But if the price is too high to begin with, it may never get started.

Once people get used to watching B-R and using it for a recording format they will never go back to DVD.

I think BR Must rock when you view an action blockbuster film . So how many people are gonna fill there dvd collections with dinner with andre or pretty women .

and how many top quality LOTR type flicks come out every year ?? What kind of movie will sustain a yearly growth for BR ?

The number one reason to drop prices and raise quality is to kill off all pirates . We all win if that happens .

Remember all you luddites the largest music store in the world is all digital itunes. Which is %100 disc>free. WE are already half way disc free with ipod>itunes setup.

I FEEL that Amazon and APPLE with take over the movie buisness.

BR will re-invent itself in another form . IN 5 yrs A

BR-NANO PLAYER will be on-sale

• Reply 183 of 248
    teckstudteckstud Posts: 6,476member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Quadra 610 View Post

Blu Ray?? What's that?? Most of

my media is already 1080p or 720p.

Gotta love x.264.

Which version? The one for iPod, AppeTV, iPhone, or desktop?
  • Reply 184 of 248
    tenobelltenobell Posts: 7,014member
    Quote:

We'll have a couple of years before we'll see this through.

Yes we do.

Quote: