Upcoming Apple tablet is No. 1 priority of Steve Jobs - report

Comments

• Reply 41 of 211
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Warbrain View Post

Still not too sure that people will want a tablet.

The reason why the iPhone and iPod touch work so well is because of their size. I haven't really enjoyed using any tablet PCs. This, I worry, might just be the same experience.

I take you point....but I could see it 'taking over' the medical field. As a realtor I would love to have it for presentations and ease of use.
  • Reply 42 of 211
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Haggar View Post

Apple will not make a video iPod. Nobody wants to watch video on an iPod.

Apple should not allow third parties to create native iPhone applications. Nobody cares about third party iPhone applications. Web apps are really SWEET.

Apple will not make a 3G iPhone. Nobody cares about 3G.

Apple will not add GPS to the iPhone. Nobody cares about GPS.

Apple will not add copy and paste to the iPhone. Nobody cares about copy and paste. Anybody who wants copy and paste is a whiner.

Apple will not make a multibutton mouse. Nobody cares about a multibutton mouse.

Apple will never switch to Intel processors.

I see where you're heading, but only about half of those examples support your argument. Who ever said Apple would never add 3G or GPS to the iPhone? Who ever said Apple would never add copy/paste to the iPhone because nobody would care?

Apple initially said they didn't think there would be demand for video on an iPod, that they'd never switch to Intel, and they ignored the multi-button mouse for years, but that does not mean that every smart decision they make initially seems counter-intuitive.
  • Reply 43 of 211
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by zenwaves View Post

Thank god we have Steve to push the creative process at Apple.

And thank god I don't work for him!