Signs point to possible Apple TV upgrade at Sept. 9 event

Comments

• Reply 41 of 115
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Trajectory View Post

Really? The HD movies I've bought and play thru my ATV look pretty damn good to me.

Some of them. Tropic Thunder was amazing. A Fish Called Wanda, not so much.

Maury
  • Reply 42 of 115
    teckstudteckstud Posts: 6,476member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by paxman View Post

To all you who collect(ed) DVD's out there - do you really repeat view? I mean, be honest. I have repeat viewed many movies but only while I was a film student. And those were inevitably the classics. Now, to even get around to watching half the movies I'd like to watch is like a crazy fantasy. To repeat view... you gotta be kidding. Which is to say, owning movies? What's the point? Which is to say - Apple - get with the program!

Collectors certainly like to be able to revisit certain scenes maybe not repeat the whole film in its entirety. It's the same as people who collect music (CDs). They may not repeat listening to the entire CD, but want to be able to have that option readily available. Hence, they own them.
  • Reply 43 of 115
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by christopher126 View Post

Really! It does get awfully hot! I have even unplugged it on occasion because of the heat factor. It's already hot enough here in Arizona in the Summer!

Well a related problem is that it never really goes to sleep. Come on, isn't Apple supposed to be the greenies? 13W forever? Fix it!

Maury
  • Reply 44 of 115
    Hmmm....Apple TV update at the same time as a Tablet? Imagine a tablet that acts as a remote control while in the media room, then as a remote viewer when elsewhere in the home or when traveling.

Accessing the home Apple TV that now is a media and data server accessible via wifi in the home or over a cellular network or internet access when away.

I'd buy....
  • Reply 45 of 115
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by teckstud View Post