From OLED to Tegra: Five Myths of the Zune HD

Comments

• Reply 241 of 581
    jeffdmjeffdm Posts: 12,953member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by satchmo View Post

Hmm...that works out to be more expensive per song that you actually keep.

It doesn't sound so clear cut to me. You leave out the cost of songs that you might not have bought if you were allowed to listen to the whole thing rather than a possibly poorly chosen 30 second clip of it. Or avoiding buying songs that don't have as good of a replay value as you thought it did. It seems like it gets you a better chance to more conveniently sample tracks that you wouldn't have time to try before, just download and listen at your convenience rather than wait until you have to do the interactive and limited sampling the iTunes store offers.
  • Reply 242 of 581
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Deihmos View Post

How is it more expensive? I have been using napster to go for a few years now and have over 3000 tracks in my library. If I were using that horrible program itunes that would cost me more than $3000.

Care to at least state how much have you spent for all these years now? My issue with rent-a-music scheme is that I'm against DRM, and "renting" music is only playing to the majors' rythms, and I hate that. Personally, I have nothing against differing business schemes, so long as they don't destroy our freedoms...

Quote:

I don't understand why Apple has so many fanboys for their inferior overpriced products and their lame software Itunes. I mean the program runs like crap on PC

Hear hear! iTunes is shitty on the PC. That's because they compile the program in the mac and then port it to the PC, which is not the optimal way to make programs at all. You should try iTunes on the mac, though. It's snappier than any WM player on any PC.

Quote: