Apple's supply of Mac minis dwindle ahead of new models

Comments

• Reply 41 of 84
    multimediamultimedia Posts: 1,034member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by PXT View Post

HDMI ! At last a Mac that can connect to things I already own. I could be tempted at last.

It's not a problem hooking up DVI & audio out to any HDTV already. I've been doing it for 4 years already. Are you saying your HDTV doesn't have VGA and/or DVI with audio input connector(s)?
  • Reply 42 of 84
    whoamiwhoami Posts: 301member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by turbowv View Post

I ordered a single Mac mini Leopard server, w/2 500GB HD's. I placed the order on April 20, through my Education Rep and was told it was in stock and ready for shipment. I have been notified 4 times that it is backordered and will ship at a later date. The latest E-Mail came yesterday and promised to ship it by June 9th.

Something is certainly happening in the supply chain.

If they ship on the 9th of June, it will have taken them 49 days to ship a single order for 1 Mac mini. I've never waited this long for any Apple Product.

I hope they are upgrading. That would certainly make the wait worthwhile.

i'd say the iMac's are about to be updated as well! You can't even configure them on the apple store right now!
  • Reply 43 of 84
    solipsismsolipsism Posts: 25,726member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by turbowv View Post

I ordered a single Mac mini Leopard server, w/2 500GB HD's. I placed the order on April 20, through my Education Rep and was told it was in stock and ready for shipment. I have been notified 4 times that it is backordered and will ship at a later date. The latest E-Mail came yesterday and promised to ship it by June 9th.

That sounds pretty conclusive to me.

I can't believe you have been waiting for so long. I would be pretty annoyed that point.
  • Reply 44 of 84
    bartfatbartfat Posts: 434member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by DaveGee View Post