Google disputes Apple's indirect claims about Android activations

Comments

• Reply 41 of 69
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Bagman View Post

Welcome to the board, and, as a relative newbie myself, I agree with your observations. I try to stay out of the trash-talking, and filter out that stuff to get to the issues that interest me, and, on balance, it is a great source of Apple information (and other stuff, vis a vis tech issues).

Just ignore the rabid fanboys and trolls, and you will enjoy the experience. Welcome again.

Quote:
    Originally Posted by Flash_beezy View Post

Damn speaking of new 72+ post in under 2 months?

Why do you assume the worst based on number of posts. If you take the time to examine his posts, you will find a lot of them were related to his inability to resolve iP4 antenna issues.

Bagman's posts were, mostly, well reasoned and well presented. I do think he felt saddened and frustrated, by being called names, when he was trying to resolve an issue in a very logical and thorough (adult) way.

• Reply 42 of 69
    I don't trust Google, or believe anything they say. Any company that has to tell you how not evil it is....
  • Reply 43 of 69
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by ppar View Post

I doubt if Jobs exaggerated the 230,000 iOS activations/day since he otherwise will be in deep trouble with SEC . This means Apple is on track to selling well over 20 million iOS devices this quarter. No matter how you divide this number among iPhones, iPads, and iPod Touches; it becomes obvious that they are well underway to having another blockbuster quarter. How come no one is talking about this? Have I made a wrong assumption here?

Don't forget iPod Touch with built in FaceTime. With Cisco VPN built right in iPod Touches are going to make a very attractive video device for organizations, especially if we start seeing TVs with built in iPod Docks and Mics.