Apple's next-gen iPad to get iPod touch-like back, wide-range speaker - rumor

Comments

• Reply 21 of 48
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Wonder View Post

Except the iPod Touch does not have a flat back, it's curved!!

Finally. Thank you.
  • Reply 22 of 48
    And.... 6,000 posts. You're welcome. I'll be here all next year.
  • Reply 23 of 48
    MUah aha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha hAAAA
  • Reply 24 of 48
    wingswings Posts: 261member
    Being an electronics engineer, I never understood why Apple (or anyone) hasn't yet put just a single high quality camera in a phone or iPad and use it for both front & back viewing.

One good camera, pointing UP and buried internally near the upper edge. A movable mirror that can pivot 90 degrees and a glass aperture on either side of the mirror, one for the front and one for the rear. The camera points to the mirror and when in one position it gets a view out the front, and when the mirror is in the other position the camera gets its view out the back. Another big benefit is that it would make auto-focus and zoom much easier to do and more powerful since the front-to-back dimensions of the camera could be much greater, needed for high zoom and wide ranging focus.

... just early morning rambling... carry on.
  • Reply 25 of 48
    foobarfoobar Posts: 107member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Feynman View Post

I'll have to disagree here. There is a really amazing storyboard composer for the iPhone/iPod Touch and if it were available on the iPad, it would be a godsend to not have the extra step of having to download pictures already taken from a different camera onto the device. Take the pictures and make the storyboard on the spot!

Apple doesn't put something in for 0.003% of users...

Quote:
    Originally Posted by n.k View Post