Leaked images show Apple's new Thunderbolt LED Cinema Display

Comments

• Reply 41 of 73
    hmurchisonhmurchison Posts: 12,425member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Grouty2 View Post

Not everyone has total control of their environment. Offices, libraries, outdoors, public transport are all places people use computer screens. At my place of work I have an allocated desk, in an allocated position and no opportunity to change it. Matte used to be a $50 option which I would have paid quite happily. It is a shame Apple have removed it.

If it's a place of business by law (American Disabilities Act) they have to "reasonably" accommodate any special needs for the employee, so the purchase of a hood for the LCD would be most appropriate.
  • Reply 42 of 73
    dick applebaumdick applebaum Posts: 12,527member
    Quote:

As has putting a complaint in your signature line on a forum...

Actually. that isn't a complaint just a simple statement of fact. I am not a pro editor and think FCPX is great! (Many pros do too}.
  • Reply 43 of 73
    tenobelltenobell Posts: 7,014member
    Uh Oh, you guys are expecting Apple to support Pros. Because of rants on comment boards we all know what Apple thinks of Pros these days.

Quote:
    Originally Posted by jkichline View Post

The main reason to have an ethernet port is since these displays will be used by pro shops (graphic design, video, audio, etc) and we typically need to move our files to the network. Gigabit ethernet is a far cry from WiFi speeds. With Ethernet in the back of the display, you can easily disconnect your MBP/A for a meeting and then come back and "plug in" with one cord.

• Reply 44 of 73
    grouty2grouty2 Posts: 42member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Dick Applebaum View Post

Actually. that isn't a complaint just a simple statement of fact. I am not a pro editor and think FCPX is great! (Many pros do too}.