AppleInsider's New Look (This thread was about the first Huddler redesign)

Comments

• Reply 181 of 215
    I love the new design!! Well done.

Nice trolling Mr/Mrs "I have 2 posts so far"...

No, the redesign is an utter desaster.
    If many people who visited AI for years, each many times a day, are leaving - then this is a failure.

I hope AI management has the balls to admit it and scrap the new design, going back to the drawing board.

If they own up to it and act fast, like this week, they still have a chance to get people back.
    Time will tell, as always.

Good luck AI, you'll need it.
    And thanks for all the fish! Thoroughly enjoyed them.
  • Reply 182 of 215

Yeah, I have been using AI for the past 6 years on a daily basis, checking up to half a dozen times a day. I am now only checking once, and only because I haven't found a good alternative site yet. The site is unreadable. I had to drop my font size to even quickly scan the headlines, and that makes the column of articles only 2 inches wide on my 30" screen. Sad :(

• Reply 183 of 215

Really like the new design.  What font are you guys using?  I just showed the site to a couple of the web designers at work today.

Thanks!

• Reply 184 of 215
    wimac wrote: »
    Really like the new design.  What font are you guys using?  I just showed the site to a couple of the web designers at work today.

Thanks!

Hate to tell ya... but you're not talking to any "web designers" at work if they don't know how to find out which font is being used on a website.

FYI:
    1. Chrome: Developer Tools under View->Developer
    2. Firefox: Firebug or Developer Toolbar
    3. Safari: Web Inspector under the Developer menu (must turn on in Safari Prefs)

Font: Helvetica-Neue Light (horrible legibility at small or normal sizes!)
  • Reply 185 of 215

Quote:

Originally Posted by MeniThings View Post