Google's Schmidt: Apple and Google holding 'lots and lots' of meetings

Comments

• Reply 41 of 79
    jm6032jm6032 Posts: 147member
    gerrit wrote: »
    My girlfriend's iPhone 4S started using Yahoo for search from the search box last week. There's no explanation as to why... Could it be the carrier settings? (She's on Sprint.)

I'm a developer and can't figure out any other way that setting could have been changed... I'm 99% sure she didn't do it. She never using the Settings app and even has it buried in a folder.

This happened to me. Found the problem. Was my fault. You should read those pesky little dialogs that pop up asking permission to use your location. That's not always what they ask. Sometimes they ask if you would like to switch search providers. You get so used to them that you just touch "Ok".
  • Reply 42 of 79
    nikiloknikilok Posts: 383member

I agree competition pushes the platform together. But Fair competition , not rip off copy and using all the dirty tricks u can in retail to push ur product.

Im talking about Samsung spending all that marketing revenues on paying of there shills so they can talk bad about apple.

Unethical competition like that is what gets me to dislike certain companies. Google's great with tech and i love them for there other projects but not Android.

• Reply 43 of 79
    pedromartinspedromartins Posts: 1,333member

I hate Eric. He, together with the "old" microsoft and a few OEMs represent everything that is wrong within the tech world. Google does some great things.

• Reply 44 of 79
    rednivalrednival Posts: 331member
    How does that saying work in the Internet age?

I don't know. I was just trying to play the room. :)