World's first Apple computer retailer to shutter operations on Mar. 30

Comments

• Reply 61 of 90
    razorpitrazorpit Posts: 1,796member
    I'm glad I'm not the only one. At first I though you might have been associated with MacMall and didn't want to go in to details.

I did way more than I should have as a customer to try and get things right. I was a sales manager in a previous life and know mistakes happen, just fix them when they do.
  • Reply 62 of 90
    slurpyslurpy Posts: 5,386member
    More evidence that Apple is doomed. Will Apple HQ be next?
  • Reply 63 of 90
    arlorarlor Posts: 533member
    Quote:

Originally Posted by Slurpy View Post

More evidence that Apple is doomed. Will Apple HQ be next?

I think about 95% of the uses of the word "doomed" on this site are now by people who are pro-Apple. To me, the joke is tired.

I thought about making it into a drinking game, but I'd be dead of alcohol poisoning in two hours. 

• Reply 64 of 90
    seltzdesign, I live in Minneapolis and have been to the store many times. In fact, I bought my first Harmon Kardon stereo system from their first business, Team Electronics. Yes, it really is a small local shop. They have (had?) a big repair side to the business, and I'm sure a lot of the employees were added when they tried to expand beyond their traditional retail and repair business. Yes, businesses have to learn to adpapt; they tried but couldn't survive. The original stereo store business was failing as big boxes took hold, so they moved into computer. It worked for a long time. I'm sad to see them go, a victim of Apple itself who placed a company store 4 blocks away, as well as the changing face of retail. I don't know if they could have survived, but I do wish that Apple had shown some appreciation and gratitude for a fine bunch of people who have stood with Apple for decades.
  • Reply 65 of 90
    thepixeldocthepixeldoc Posts: 2,257member
    brlawyer wrote: »
    Is that you, Woz? :D