Jobs' biographer says Apple-Beats deal could be future of Apple television

Comments

• Reply 41 of 112
    I think this deal (if real) has more to do with the iPod Touch and the low end phone market. A Beats branded iPod with a basic 3G phone feature sold for under $200 would be a strong Motorola E competitor and not cannibalize iPhone sales in the global markets or diminish the iPhone brand.
  • Reply 42 of 112
    chris_cachris_ca Posts: 2,543member
    I agree

Everything media will go under the Beats brand
    Absolutely no way will this happen.
    Headphones maybe.
  • Reply 43 of 112
    robin huberrobin huber Posts: 4,014member
    solipsismx wrote: »
    I'm not a lawyer but I'd say that video offers zero evidence that Dre's comments are referring to an Apple buyout of Beats for $3.2 billion. I don't recall Apple or Beats were mentioned at all. Even if we could get a verifiable time on when that video was taken (not simply uploaded) there is no way to prove, based on the video alone, that his comments refer to either Apple buying Beats for $3.2 billion. On top of that even with the proposed buyout this site — which I've heard over-estimates the net worth of celebrities — has Dre at 4/5th of that billion dollar goal, although I suppose that Dre could use that pre-taxed value to say he was technically a billionaire even if for only a moment.

Hmm. Guess I failed to apply principles of logic to gossip. Silly me. Coming from the "If it walks like a duck . . ." school of thinking, you can see where I failed.
  • Reply 44 of 112
    drblankdrblank Posts: 3,385member
    FYI, just for those interested in streaming music services, there's a service in Europe that's slated to hit the US sometime soon called WiMP Music. They supposed to have over 20 Million songs in their catalog and it's supposed to be lossless.

Here's a link to their website that talks about their service.

http://magazine.wimp.no/2013/09/wimp-hifi-lossless-music-streaming/
  • Reply 45 of 112