AAA says Apple's Siri causes potentially dangerous driver distractions

1235»

Comments

• Reply 81 of 89
    solipsismx wrote: »
    You should work it out. There are a significant number of drivers with in-can distractions and those drivers can endanger their lives, the lives of their passengers, as well as the lives of vehicles, pedestrians and property around them.
    Did you post that while driving?
  • Reply 82 of 89
    hill60hill60 Posts: 6,992member
    What sort of idiot would want to update Facebook etc while driving?

I've been using hands free calls in cars for almost two decades now and keep in car conversations short and to the point.

Although in the nineties I used to fill out paperwork while on the phone using the steering wheel as a makeshift desk, usually on long stretches of freeway when traffic was light.

One of the most important things while driving is to adapt to the conditions, don't expect to do the same things in heavy traffic that you can do on quieter sections of road.
  • Reply 83 of 89
    dasanman69dasanman69 Posts: 13,002member
    jungmark wrote: »
    So why does AAA single out Siri? Why not Google Now and the majority of Android? Click bait. I've never txt or update Twitter/FB while driving.

Oh Android users are too cheap to own a car. I'm joking. Haha.

It's easy to update Tweet, and update FB whilst riding on a bus.
  • Reply 84 of 89
    foggyhillfoggyhill Posts: 4,767member
    Quote:

Originally Posted by Mac_128 View Post

I also hear "HAIRGATE" is the now a problem with the iPhone 6 tearing out women's hair.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/women/womens-life/11143856/Apple-iPhone-6-is-tearing-out-my-hair-How-tech-isnt-designed-for-women.html

This is the most fracking idiotic whine ever, and yes, I am a women. They scraping below the barrel now...

Only work as sarcasm about the current dysmal state of the medias.

• Reply 85 of 89
    foggyhillfoggyhill Posts: 4,767member
    Quote:

Originally Posted by patpatpat View Post