US Department of Justice files motion to force Apple to crack terrorist's iPhone

Comments

• Reply 41 of 127
    I worked in law enforcement for 27 years and then terrorism preparedness for nine more years. I always felt that if we didn't follow the law and protect people's' rights we couldn't expect anyone else to. That means that some criminals will escape prosecution. That's just the way it is, should be, and is the price we pay for our freedom. The DOJ and the judge are simply wrong on so many levels. This goes way beyond telling Apple to unlock a single phone. 
    SpamSandwichdespeckjfc1138chiacalibaconstangpscooter63hlee1169
  • Reply 42 of 127
    The DOJ under Obama has been so corrupt. Fast & Furious, no charges from the IRS scandal, Apple ebook case, etc. Their attack on Apple is the icing on the cake. What's ironic is the DOJ can't even keep their own employee information secure. 
    cali
  • Reply 43 of 127
    OldGeezer said:
    I worked in law enforcement for 27 years and then terrorism preparedness for nine more years. I always felt that if we didn't follow the law and protect people's' rights we couldn't expect anyone else to. That means that some criminals will escape prosecution. That's just the way it is, should be, and is the price we pay for our freedom. The DOJ and the judge are simply wrong on so many levels. This goes way beyond telling Apple to unlock a single phone. 
    Are you familiar with the Sherriff's organization called the Oathkeepers? They advocate for sheriffs nationwide to not follow clearly unconstitutional laws.
    edited February 2016 cali
  • Reply 44 of 127