Apple's MacBook sales growth may outpace both iPhone and iPad this year

Comments

• Reply 21 of 55
    sflocalsflocal Posts: 6,096member
    danvm said:
    sflocal said:
    That's quite a bold statement given it's going to take something major for the 2015 MBP and even more for the 2012 Air users to upgrade given how bad the problems with the keyboards are, and waste of money touch bar, and dongle hell, and and and...
    Stop making stuff up.  I owned those MacBooks, and I love the keyboard of my late-2017 MBP.  Keyboards were fine in all of those, including the new ones.

I'm a developer, using the function keys often, and the Touch Bar does not get in the way.  

Jeez... some people just have a chip on their shoulder.
    Maybe the keyboard is fine for you, but I haven't seen such a negative feedback from Macbooks / MacBook Pro's keyboards before.  I never heard people criticizing Apple trackpads, since they are excellent, but the experience with keyboards wasn't that positive.  I don't like the tactile feedback in my MBP 2017.  Like I posted before, IMO, Thinkpads are the best.  
    People being vocal in tech forums do not represent the public as a whole.  If the keyboards were really as bad as tech-heads say they are, Apple would not be selling as many MacBooks (and MBP's)  as they are.  Obviously, a majority of people don't have a problem with them.  There is no such thing as a 100% satisfaction rate in any product, it's just that the Internet loves to make small issues seem bigger than they really are.

I have yet to meet anyone else in my very large circle of Macbook-owning friends complain about the keyboard.  Sure, that doesn't mean that everyone doesn't have a problem, but it also doesn't mean that everyone has a problem with it too.

For me, using the new keyboard tech took a day or two of getting used to it.  Now, it's a non-issue, not that it ever really was.

My original statement still stands.
    StrangeDayswatto_cobrawilliamlondon