Apple's over-ear headphones may be called 'AirPods Studio' & retail for $349

13»

Comments

• Reply 41 of 52
    melgrossmelgross Posts: 33,600member
    dysamoria said:
    Meh. I’m fine with my existing non-luxury-priced over-ear studio headphones. 
    Luxury headphones start at about $1,000, and go to about $15,000.
    MrUNIMOGsphericjeffharris
  • Reply 42 of 52
    NotsofastNotsofast Posts: 450member
    Rayz2016 said:
    echosonic said:
    I have a Beats branded audio system in my car and I’m not convinced Apple understands how any of this works. It’s literally the worst in-car audio system I’ve ever had. My previous car had Fender audio and it was fantastic. As things are now, I’d never consider another Apple audio system or even these AirPods headphones based on my negative experience with Beats.

And I hasten to add I have absolutely no reason to trash Apple without cause. Most of my personal wealth is tied to their stock.
    I am a music producer and mixing engineer. A few years ago I went out and bought the top of the line Beats headphones for just north of $500. Tried them out for 60 seconds, and then returned them. They were such absolute crap I was offended to have had my time wasted like that. I went right back to my trusty ATHM50s and have still not found a better set of phones. MY wealth is also with AAPL. But now I am starting to doubt for Apple's future because the Beats acquisition was clearly done for marketing and money. There is no fathomable reason why a company as adept at innovating and not cutting corners as Apple should ever have gone anywhere near Beats (a company whose name was chosen by a toolbag record executive long before the actual product was ever decided upon).
    So the rumours are true: the infection rate of STUPIDITY-21 has overtaken COVID-19.