Wwdc

Comments

• Reply 61 of 770
    kurtkurt Posts: 225member
    Quote:

Originally posted by Shaktai

Macbidouille posted this today.

List of Exhibitors: http://www.xplain.com/pavilions/wwdc...3_ex_list.html

Well it's obvious from that list that there is no 970 coming to the Mac...IBM isn't listed as one of the exhibitors.
  • Reply 62 of 770
    Quote:

Originally posted by Brian Green

What I wish they'd do is come up with a virtual browsing method whereby we could virtually walk through an exhibit and see all the cool stuff. We could also see sales presentations, and even read literature about the products. Everything would be available online. The reason for this is that there are tons of us that would love to go and see all this stuff yet are either unable to physically go, or don't have the money for the trip. It just seems like it would be such a great idea.

Agreed, that would be great. I would love to go but, since I am not a developer, $1300 plus travel and lodging is a lot of money to watch Steve roll out the 970's.

At least that is what my wife tells me.
  • Reply 63 of 770
    jlljll Posts: 2,713member
    Quote:

Originally posted by Shaktai

It brings up the question, is it by chance or by design, that WWDC has an increased emphasis on hardware exhibitions this year? Right now I tend to think that it is probably more by chance, probably due to the de-emphasis on MWNY. Still it may be interesting to monitor this as well as how many companies exhibit at both events.

I think it's because QT Live! is now part of WWDC.
  • Reply 64 of 770
    shaktaishaktai Posts: 157member
    Quote:

Originally posted by Brian Green