wish list for the next powerbooks

Comments

• Reply 21 of 43
    I hope to god they dont bring back curvey plastic cases, they are out of style and look cheap compared to the metal finishes, the trick is just making them more durable.
  • Reply 22 of 43
    jadejade Posts: 379member
    Quote:

Originally posted by pscates

Dual G6, 256MB graphics. 16x ExtraSuperDrive, 400GB hard drive, 19" 16:9 display, FireWire 800, USB 2.0 (7 ports), 4lbs, .5" thick, black metal, blue-glowing Apple logo, slot-loading floppy drive, built-in Zip/Orb drive, GPS, surround sound, DVI and $1,199.

Anything less than that, and I'm going to have to switch to a PC because time is money and I'm an important professional, and I won't settle for anything less.

That just isn't good enough, lets revise

Dual g6, 1GB graphics, 48x dual layer super drive, 1TB hard drives with option for RAID 5, 4 FW 800, 3 FW 400, wireless speaker/headphone option. And the rest is ok...oops we for got the TV tuner and mini card reader. But the size is perfect
  • Reply 23 of 43
    jadejade Posts: 379member
    I think we better get the in screen speakers...notebook speakers suck!
  • Reply 24 of 43
    now that the powermacs have been updated, and new imacs look pretty good, when will powerbook revisions begin dominating the rumor mill?
  • Reply 25 of 43
    relicrelic Posts: 4,735member
    My 12er wish list

1. Lighter, the thing is a brick, I want under 3lbs

2. Brighter TFT screen

3. Higher resolution

3. No media drive

4. 1/2 inch thick

5. PCMCIA, Compact Flash or SD memory slot

6. More then 2.5 hours battery

7. No metal case
  • Reply 26 of 43
    zarafazarafa Posts: 20member
    I'm of slightly-mixed mind about this, but in general I wouldn't mind seeing a small "auxiliary display" on PBs. This concept was demonstrated for PC/Windows notebooks at the last WinHEC conference, and you can see examples here:

http://www.winsupersite.com/showcase...nhec_proto.asp