What does adobe have against sheets.

Comments

• Reply 21 of 50
    johnqjohnq Posts: 2,763member
    I'm a pro user too, nyah-nyah...

"If Apple announced that it was marketing its equivalent of ProTools I don't think anybody would touch it. Apple just wouldn't have the track record within that field. And it's ALL about track record. Apple couldn't possibly justify the amount of expenditure and resources it would take to compete with Digidesign."

"If Apple announced that it was marketing its equivalent of Premiere I don't think anybody would touch it. Apple just wouldn't have the track record within that field. And it's ALL about track record. Apple couldn't possibly justify the amount of expenditure and resources it would take to compete with Adobe."

"If Apple announced that it was making its own web browser I don't think anybody would touch it. Apple just wouldn't have the track record within that field. And it's ALL about track record. Apple couldn't possibly justify the amount of expenditure and resources it would take to compete with Microsoft."

Blah...

Apple can do it. Apple should do it. Apple will do it. Pros (and regular users if applicable) will use it.
  • Reply 22 of 50
    placeboplacebo Posts: 5,767member
    Quote:

Originally posted by millhouse

adobe seems to be the flagship of developers for the mac, i know there are probably bigger ones but when you think of good mac software usually adobe comes to mind.

so here's my question.

why doesnt adobe adhere to the guidlines of a mac os x application and use sheets? everytime i save anything in an adobe app there is no sheet, just that intrusive dialog box which haults my work in everything else in that app.

i've never understood it and perhaps someone has a good explination as to why there are no sheets in an adobe app to this day.

It's because Windows doesn't have sheets, and Adobe doesn't do anything different between platforms.
  • Reply 23 of 50
    Quote:

Originally posted by Amorph