Jobs declines to write foreword to Wozniak's autobiography

Comments

• Reply 41 of 67
    Quote:

Originally posted by Anders

I just think he is the kind of guy that would piss you off unless you had somehting he wanted.

I very probably have something he (Jobs) want's but he ain't goin to get it. Well, not until he decides to stop this litigation madness. ijust cant $*Yk'n stand it!, what's happened to him? (Jobs) has the iPod and iTunes gotten to his head?

Chris. J
  • Reply 42 of 67
    godriflegodrifle Posts: 267member
    As a developer, I'd be rebooting between Windows XP and Mac OS X continuously, for testing purposes. I think you're imagining that people spend large amounts of time in one OS or another. That would not be my main use, and probably others making the same complaints.

Think of it as waiting two minutes each time you launch a certain application you want to use... if you're using it a lot, each instance *is* a big deal.

Quote:

Originally posted by ecking

Why does everyone act like a reboot is so friggin' hard?

It's less than 2 minutes out of your life!

This guy is brilliant but thinks working "slowly" in VPC is more convinient and easier than simply rebooting?

• Reply 43 of 67
    godriflegodrifle Posts: 267member
    But that would imply a bit of journalistic background, wouldn't it? ;-)

Quote:

Originally posted by Hiro

That's when you put a "[sic]" after the original mistake. Then everyone knows you aren't creating the mistake, but the original source did. And as a conscientious citizen you recognized it and correctly reported it.

• Reply 44 of 67
    vineavinea Posts: 5,585member
    I guess we'll find out when the book comes out what may have offended Jobs' sensitivities.

Its not like he's an angel so if the book is moderately honest its going to have some less than stellar ancedotes about him.