Looking for a good backup program

2»

Comments

• Reply 21 of 25
    aplnubaplnub Posts: 2,605member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by IU SRT8 View Post

I am new to backing up my hard drive and have never done it before. But I realize how critical it is so that you dont lose any important files/music/movies the list goes on. My question is that can I use SuperDuper! to backup my hard drive to my iPod, which i enabled disk use? Right now all I am doing is manually dragging important files over when i need them. Will SuperDuper! simplify and update everything for me automatically?

Probably can, I have not used SD with an iPod but I wouldn't think it would be any different from any other mountable drive. Depending on how often and the amount of data being backed up you are going to kill that drive.
  • Reply 22 of 25
    irelandireland Posts: 17,798member
    Superduper, or Time Machine.
  • Reply 23 of 25
    kcmackcmac Posts: 1,051member
    I use SuperDuper and it saved me once after a total hard drive failure.

Gotta say though, that I am really looking forward to seeing what Time Machine is all about.
  • Reply 24 of 25
    irelandireland Posts: 17,798member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by kcmac View Post

I use SuperDuper and it saved me once after a total hard drive failure.

Gotta say though, that I am really looking forward to seeing what Time Machine is all about.

You'll soon be looking backward
  • Reply 25 of 25