Macbook Pro, to buy or not to buy.

Posted:
in Future Apple Hardware edited January 2014
What with the macbook pro getting a (slightly underwhelming) speed bump today, im considering taking the plunge, as its not likely we're going to see another update for a while, and it would be nice to have it for christmas. However im currently studying architecture in my first year, and we wont need any proper computing power until next year. (I do photoshopping and music produciton in my spare time as well.) I'm not a huge fan of the current grey aluminium, and would definately like to see a black alu design, but of course such a design might never occur. Is it worth me waiting till january? or even summer maybe? for a redesign ( i dont want to buy a laptop with a design thats a couple of years old only for it to be updated to something much cooler a few months later) Thanks for your time, Rich.

Comments

• Reply 1 of 28
    gugygugy Posts: 794member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Rich89 View Post

What with the macbook pro getting a (slightly underwhelming) speed bump today, im considering taking the plunge, as its not likely we're going to see another update for a while, and it would be nice to have it for christmas. However im currently studying architecture in my first year, and we wont need any proper computing power until next year. (I do photoshopping and music produciton in my spare time as well.) I'm not a huge fan of the current grey aluminium, and would definately like to see a black alu design, but of course such a design might never occur. Is it worth me waiting till january? or even summer maybe? for a redesign ( i dont want to buy a laptop with a design thats a couple of years old only for it to be updated to something much cooler a few months later) Thanks for your time, Rich.

I just bought mine couple days ago. I think it will be like it is now for at least 3 to 4 months. So I think it is safe to buy now.
  • Reply 2 of 28